Is It Just Me?

They're two talented and very successful women in the world of broadcasting. Wendy grew up in country Victoria and loved Rick Springfield in the 70s. Ange grew up in Sydney and loved Joni Mitchell. Still does.
With a new episode each week Wendy Harmer and Angela Catterns share and debate their observations and conclusions about everyday life in this 16 part podcast series.
Wendy on Ange: "Angela Catterns is, happily, a tad shorter than me and has dark brown hair. I mention this because she possesses one of the most mellifluous voices in radio and if I met her and she was tall and blonde...?
Well, let's just say, things might not have gone so well for Ange! Angela laughs at my jokes. This makes me happy. She also has ridiculous opinions about all kinds of things she clearly knows nothing about. This makes me even happier. There's nothing worse than sitting next to a know-all! Although, when I think about it, why Ange has agreed to sit next to me remains an international mystery. Let's just say we might learn a thing or two about each other and life in general.
Ange on Wendy: "Missy Harmer was on a commercial station when I was on the ABC. I never listened to her but I hear she was very good. We both went to No 1 in Breakfast which is unusual for women in Sydney radio. We only met recently but get on quite well. I find her very funny. We're both short, dark and competitive. We know radio inside out. Podcasting however, is another matter."


Podcasts available for download

Is it Just Me? - Episode 32

Tuesday 29 September 2009

Download this episode

Is it Just Me? - Episode 31

Monday 14 September 2009

Download this episode

Is it Just Me? - Episode 30

Wednesday 2 September 2009

Download this episode

Is it Just Me? - Episode 29

Monday 10 August 2009

Download this episode

Is it Just Me? - Episode 28

Monday 3 August 2009

Download this episode

Is it Just Me? - Episode 27

Monday 20 July 2009

Download this episode

Is it Just Me? - Episode 26

Monday 13 July 2009

Download this episode

Is it Just Me? - Episode 25

Monday 6 July 2009

Download this episode

Is it Just Me? - Episode 24

Monday 29 June 2009

Download this episode

Is it Just Me? - Episode 23

Monday 15 June 2009

Download this episode

Is it Just Me? - Episode 22

Tuesday 9 June 2009

Download this episode

Is it Just Me? - Episode 21

Monday 1 June 2009

Download this episode

Is it Just Me? - Episode 20

Tuesday 19 May 2009

Download this episode

Is it Just Me? - Episode 19

Tuesday 12 May 2009

Download this episode

Is it Just Me? - Episode 18

Friday 1 May 2009

Download this episode

Is it Just Me? - Episode 17

Friday 24 April 2009

Download this episode

Is it Just Me? - Episode 16

Friday 7 November 2008

Download this episode

Is it Just Me? - Episode 15

Friday 31 October 2008

Download this episode

Is it Just Me? - Episode 14

Friday 25 October 2008

Download this episode

Is it Just Me? - Episode 13

Friday 17 October 2008

Download this episode

Is it Just Me? - Episode 12

Thursday 9 October 2008

Download this episode

Is it Just Me? - Episode 11

Thursday 2 October 2008

Download this episode

Is it Just Me? - Episode 10

Friday 26 September 2008

Download this episode

Is it Just Me? - Episode 9

Friday 19 September 2008

Download this episode

Is it Just Me? - Episode 8

Friday 12 September 2008

Download this episode

Is it Just Me? - Episode 7

Thursday 4 September 2008

Download this episode

Is it Just Me? - Episode 6

Friday 29 August 2008

Download this episode

Is it Just Me? - Episode 5

Thursday 21 August 2008

Download this episode

Is it Just Me? - Episode 4

Friday 15 August 2008

Download this episode

Is it Just Me? - Episode 3

Friday 8 August 2008

Download this episode

Is it Just Me? - Episode 2

Friday 1 August 2008

Download this episode

Is it Just Me? - Episode 1

Friday 25 July 2008

Download this episode









To subscribe, copy and paste the following url into your podcasting application.

http://www.abc.net.au/local/podcasts/me.xml